batteryla.blogg.se

How to use usb device with spectrum router
How to use usb device with spectrum router













how to use usb device with spectrum router

Online support suggested such helpful things as reading the info leaflet to find the USB port, resetting the firewall, and they also copy and pasted part of the .uk support page I had found the FAT32 requirement on Finally I wondered if maybe it only supported single partitions, so I deleted one, but again with the same result. Thinking it might be too big for the poor router, I split it into two partitions of just under 2TB each, but again nothing. The vodafone website just says that devices need to be FAT32 formatted (seriously!? what decade is this!) So I reformatted it to FAT32 but got the same error.

how to use usb device with spectrum router

I just bought a 4TB Seagate external hard drive, intending to plug it into the vodafone router, but the router page just gives the message "the inserted USB device is not supported" with no further information.

how to use usb device with spectrum router

Edit: Dammit, this probably belongs in the Broadband forum.















How to use usb device with spectrum router